Published On: Wed, Jun 3rd, 2015

The CFDA Fashion Awards

Share This

cfdaThe CFDA Fashion Awards aim to recognize extraordinary design excellence in: womenswear, menswear, accessories, as well as accomplishments in journalism, creative vision, and lifetime achievement.

The 2015 crop was announced tonight by celebrity presenters such as Taraji P. Henson, Amanda Seyfried, Joshua Jackson, and Kim Kardashian West (who gave the Media Award named for legendary fashion journalist Eugenia Sheppard to Instagram) during the evening’s ceremony at Alice Tully Hall.

Below, the full list of this year’s winners.

Womenswear Designer of the Year: Ashley Olsen and Mary-Kate Olsen for The Row
Menswear Designer of the Year: Tom Ford
Accessories Designer of the Year: Tabitha Simmons
Swarovski Award for Womenswear: Rosie Assoulin
Swarovski Award for Menswear: Shayne Oliver for Hood by Air
Swarovski Award for Accessory Design: Rachel Mansur and Floriana Gavriel for Mansur Gavriel
Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award: Betsey Johnson
The Media Award in Honor of Eugenia Sheppard: Instagram
The Founder’s Award in Honor of Eleanor Lambert: Millard “Mickey” Drexler, Chief Executive Officer and Chairman of the Board of J.Crew Group, Inc.
International Award: Maria Grazia Chiuri and Pierpaolo Piccioli for Valentino

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>